club-kit club-crest

Kent Valley R.C.

The South Lakes Premier Cycle Club

Club awards

Road Racing Cup - awarded to rider deemed to be most successful KVRC rider of 2016 season (man or woman).

Best All-Rounder, Ladies BAR, Veterans' BAR and Junior BAR - awarded to riders with most points from 11 qualifying rides in club time trials (including one Jungle Cafe hilly and one Old Hutton hilly) plus their best ride in one of the club's five open time trials. Awards also for runner-up if more than three qualify in any of the three categories.

Club Championship 25 - perpetual trophy for winner and awards for second and third. Awards for woman champion and runner-up if more than three ride.

Club Championship 10 - new trophies for the 2017 season for winner and awards for second and third for male and female.

Wilson Memorial Handicap 25 - perpetual trophy for winner and awards for second and third, all on handicap.

Shap and Back - Awards for 1, 2 and 3 and 1, 2 and 3 on handicap.

Fred Rodway Memorial Long Distance Tankard - committee award to club rider deemed to have done most meritorious long distance ride of the year.

Steve Rayneard Memorial Bowl - committee award to recognise club member who has done most to go above and beyond the call of duty on behalf of the Kent Valley RC in past year.

Age Gap Challenge Trophy - awarded to the leading trio of non-vets or vets in the club BAR, whichever achieves most points in BAR qualifying rides' table.

Everyone is a winner

Club standard awards are back! We haven't run them for many years but from this season onwards first claim club members, juniors, seniors and veterans (10 miles only for vets at this stage) will be able to target standard times to gain "gold", "silver" and "bronze" awards to be presented annually at our awards night - November 11th at The Villa this year so make a note in your diaries.

They offer everyone riding a time trial a chance to be a winner, whatever their finishing position. But the onus is on riders to submit their standard claims to our Time Trials Secretary each October.

Download club standards awards